You have the option to remove any websites you're no longer using right from the Wix Owner app. When you delete a website, it's taken off the internet, and you won't be able to make changes to it anymore. However, if you change your mind, you can bring it back within 90 days. After 90 days, the website will be gone for good.
Check out this article to learn how to: